Skip to main content

Publication Scheme

In accordance with the Freedom of Information Act 2000 (the Act), every public authority is required to adopt and maintain a Publication Scheme.  The Act requires that all public authorities will proactively make information available to the public.  

The Model Publication Scheme and the Definition Document for Health Bodies in Wales produced by the Information Commissioner define seven broad classes of information as below:

Class One: Who we are and what we do
Class Two: What we spend and how we spend it
Class Three: What our priorities are and how we are doing
Class Four: How we make decisions
Class Five: Our policies and procedures
Class Six: List and registers
Class Seven: The services we offer