Quality, Safety and Experience Committee

BCUHB's Quality, Safety and Experience Committee was established as a committee of the Health Board on 1.3.16, following the Board's decision on Strengthening Board Governance and Business Standards at the February 2016 Health Board meeting.                 

wef 1.11.18:

Committee Chair: Mrs Lucy Reid 
Committee Vice Chair: Mrs Jackie Hughes
Committee Independent Members: Cllr Cheryl Carlisle and Mrs Lyn Meadows
Lead Executive: Mrs Gill Harris, Executive Director Nursing and Midwifery

Secretariat: Mrs Kate Dunn can be contacted via kate.dunn2@wales.nhs.uk / (01248) 384937

Terms of Reference (February 2019) 

Meetings of the Quality, Safety and Experience Committee will be held on the following dates and papers can be accessed  via the links below when available:

Archived meeting information can be accessed via Quality, Safety and Experience Committee Archive page

Agenda and papers Minutes of meeting
19.11.19 (agenda updated on 14.11.19)  
5.11.19 Joint Meeting with Audit Committee  
16.7.19 Approved Minutes
21.5.19 Approved minutes
19.3.19 incl IQPR Approved minutes
22.1.19 Approved minutes