BETSI CADWALADR UNIVERSITY HEALTH BOARD - BOARD MEMBERS DECLARATIONS OF INTERESTS FOR 2019-20

Name	Details of positions held during the financial year	Decla ratio n	Details of interest declared
Directors/Exe	cutive Directors		
Mr G Doherty	Chief Executive	G	Spouse is employed by Health Education England.
Mr S Dean	Interim Chief Executive	G	Seconded civil servant employed by Welsh Government.
Mr A Thomas	Executive Director of Therapies and Health Sciences	G	Spouse is employed by Boots UK as an Accuracy Checking Technician.
Mrs L Singleton	Acting Associate Board Member Director of Mental Health and Learning Disabilities	A	Spouse is the owner of Gwynedd Forklifts and GFL Access.
Independent E	Board Members		
Mr M Polin OBE QPM	Chair	G	Spouse is employed by the Health Board.
Mrs M W Jones	Independent Member and Vice Chair	F, G	Chair of Council, Bangor University.
			Vice Chair of Arts Council Wales. Trustee of Kyffin Williams Trust. Trustee of Canolfan Gerdd William Mathias.
Mrs L Reid	Independent Member and Vice Chair (01.12.19 - 31.03.20)	С	Committee Chair for the Primary Care Appeals Service of NHS Resolution. Magistrate for the North Wales Criminal Bench Director of Anakrisis Ltd which provides specialist training and advisory services to NHS England, NHS Improvement and the Care Quality Commission
Cllr C Carlisle	Independent Member	F, G	
Mr J Cuncliffe	Independent Member	F, G	Director of Abernet Ltd. Member of the Joint Audit Committee, North Wales Police and Crime Commissioner. Spouse is employed by the Health Board.
Prof N Callow	Independent Member (University Representative)	G	Dean of the College of Human Sciences at Bangor University
Mrs J F Hughes	Independent Member (Trades Union Representative)	G	Two children are employed within the Health Board and one employed by RVS. Chair of the Welsh Council of the Society and College of Radiographers

Cllr R Medwyn Hughes	Independent Member (Local Authority Representative)	C, E,	Director of Meditel Limited. Local Authority member, Gwynedd County Council. Member of the Care Scrutiny Committee and the Audit and Governance Committee. Bangor City Councillor. Chair of the Friends of the William Mathias Centre
Mr H E Jones	Independent Member	G	Member of Gwynedd Pension Board. Member of Gwynedd County Council Standards Committee. Justice of the Peace for North West Wales bench. Member of Adra (formerly Cartrefi Cymunedol Gwynedd). Member of Glas Cymru.
Mrs L Meadows	Independent Member	G	Trustee of Wirral Hospice St John's.
Mrs H Wilkinson	Independent Member	С	Chief Executive, Denbighshire Voluntary Services Council. Wales Committee Member of the National Lottery Community Fund.
Associate Boa	ard Members		
Mrs M Edwards	Associate Board Member - Director of Social Services	G	Corporate Director and Statutory Director of Social Services at Gwynedd Council. Lead Director for ADSS Cymru on the Welsh Language. Member of the Welsh Language Partnership Board. Chair of the Regional Integrated Commissioning Board. Member of the Regional Partnership Board.
Mr G Evans	Associate Board Member - Chair - Healthcare Professionals Forum	F, G	Member of the Welsh Therapy Advisory Committee (WTAC). Spouse is employed by the Health Board.
Mr Ff Williams	Associate Board Member - Chair - Stakeholder Reference Group	A, F	Chief Executive of Adra (formerly Cartrefi Cymunedol Gwynedd), a housing association based in Gwynedd but which operates across the whole of North Wales.